Dakota UU Church has a formal structure, outlined in our bylaws. Often, however, within such a small community as ours many people informally share various responsibilities.

The Officers of Dakota UU Church are the President (Chairperson), the Vice President, the Secretary and the Treasurer who are elected at the annual meeting, held in May.  They are elected by and from the congregation.  These officers hold their offices for one year and until successors are selected.  All officers must be at least 18 years old and active members of Dakota UU Church.

The President (Chairperson) may call a special business meeting at any time.  Other meetings of the congregation are determined by the officers or by the congregation.